And Then There Was You

This week was filled with many lasts: my last undergraduate nursing lecture, my last clinical, my last final…  It’s crazy to think that my BSN education will officially be over this Friday.  Nursing school swallowed up two years of my life.  Although they were fun, I’m excited for what the future holds.  I have tackled the difficult job market and landed my dream job, but there is one thing standing in my way.  I could taste the freedom and then there was you, the NCLEX.

Yesterday, we took an NCLEX Predictor Test.  Our professor said that if we got at least a 63%, we have a 95% chance of passing the NCLEX.  Let’s just say I did good enough for not studying…  It was just the right catalyst to get me back on my study routine.  Everything is turned in, I just have to present at a research symposium- no biggie!

NCLEX

I started today with a 5:45 AM Spin Class with Robert/Justin.  I made him eggs before he went off to work and noticed I had two super ripe bananas in our fruit basket.  So here’s the plan: 1) Find a paleo recipe with mushed bananas for breakfast (I’m sick of banana almond butter pancakes), 2) Shower, 3) Go to Vinitha’s for some girly treatments, 4) Review the practice tests I took on the Kaplan website, and 5) Babysit Noah!

Ready, set, go!

Leave a comment